Reflection of Infinity


 

 

Upon ancient land I stand,

seedbed of evolution

uninterrupted

once a lake

now dry

yet life still abundant

seeking to see

the future

Millions of years have passed by

underneath my feet,

highest form of all the passings,

here I am

Warm breeze

caress me into present awareness

warm and gentle

I look up into the sky

Stars

so many

layers of stars

between clouds of stars

breathless

I watch the shooting stars

dart across the sky

until I ran out of

wishes

and just watch

I let the windhounds

of the deepest rooms

in my heart

run free

and frolic among the stars

Breakfast table. Seven years old, on my way to school. A cereal box in front of me. On it a painting of a goldilocks girl with rosy cheeks, in a field of golden wheat. The purple mountains of the Boland beyond. In her hand the box of cereal that stands infront of me. On it an exact image of the bigger one. Suddenly my mind is riveted. How many times will the image repeat itself? Further than my mind could stretch.

Without end.

Endlessly into infinity.

Uninterrupted

no end

A beginning and no end in linear time

Where do I begin

and where do you end

Where do you begin

and where do I end?

Endless

boundless

ceaseless

continuous

limitless

measureless

unbounded

undivided

unending

everlasting

infinite

immortal

Stars

vast

how small the city in focus

how short the view.

Infinity in the instant of now.

  1. #1 by eppursimuov3 on April 7, 2010 - 1:08 am

    Wow… achingly beautiful…

    thanks for dropping by at my blog

  2. #2 by verewig on April 7, 2010 - 5:25 am

    Thank you, all credit to the aching beauty of nature; my infinite source of inspiration.

Leave a Reply

