The Keeper of the Key 1


I dreamed that I stepped through a doorway and found myself in a strange world. It was the world of the warrior. I looked around and everyone was openly walking around armed to the teeth. People were trading weapons from car boots. Someone tried to explain their religion to me. I struggled to comprehend it. At the center was the weapon, a holy object reflecting the soul of the warrior. It was the life quest of each person to find their perfect weapon. The whole economy of the world and its social environment was structured around the perfect weapon, which appeared to be like the Holy Grail of that strange world.

I did not like the world and decided that I wanted to leave and stepped back through the same doorway but I found myself in a different place from the place from which I originally came. I spend the rest of the dream wandering through doorways searching for my way back to home. All I had to indicate my way home was a black key. I asked many people if they knew the way but none could tell me. All the time in the dream I was convinced that it was not a dream but that it was real. I showed my key to a man and he said he knew the way and showed me the doorway. The doorway had a heavy metal door that kept opening and closing and was burning with fire. To step through that doorway would be risking death. I looked to the man who showed me the doorway and said; “Will you take my hand and come with me? I am afraid.” He took my hand and was willing to come with me but as we were about to step through he stopped and said, “There must be another way.”

Journeying through the world
To and fro, to and fro
Cultivating a small field – Basho

 To be continued …

 

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Pete Madstone on April 18, 2010 - 10:20 am

    Hi Sophie,

    Cathy (the Voice Continues) told me to come by. It amazes me how prolific you are, and your postings are great! I can’t wait to see part 2 of this one.

    I’ve added you as a link on my blogroll –

    http://madstone2000.wordpress.com

    Keep up the Great Work!

    Pete Madstone

    • #2 by verewig on April 18, 2010 - 2:24 pm

      Hi Pete

      Thank you for your words of encouragement and for adding me to your blogroll.
      I had a look at your blog. The subjects you cover are close to my own heart. I will add you as well, and I voted for you. Good luck with the competition. The subject of your book as you can see from my writing is indeed what fascinates me – dreams and reality in becoming.

      “The Keeper of the Key” is an unfolding story and a personal experiment born in a dream and reality. I will let it lead me through its becoming with only its next lead to follow, so that the story is in itself a reflection of being in becoming.

      Blessings,
      Sophia

      • #3 by Pete Madstone on April 18, 2010 - 3:16 pm

        Hi Sophie,

        Thanks for the link, AND the vote! I have another blog that is similar in the sense that it also comes from the one called “me”. I don’t know if you saw that one… It is more focussed on the specific direction of the book – and you might like it, too.

        Ultimately, it seems, that once we know we are “dreaming”, life becomes a lucid experience, and the dream becomes much more incredible than the mundane ould ever indicate – all this by perspective, and perception.

        Then the world remains…

        Thanks again for the support!

        PAX et LVX,

        Pete

  2. #4 by verewig on April 19, 2010 - 7:45 am

    Pete, can you post the link of your other blog?

    Indeed the more lucid one’s living the more lucid the dream. The one reflects the other, and that which lies beyond the dreaming.

    In the light of peace,
    Sophia

    • #5 by Pete Madstone on April 19, 2010 - 5:20 pm

      Hi – yeah it is a “co-operative” relationship between the two. Even though All is One, dimensions do establish feedback loops which ARE the connections between the Worlds.

      My other site might be attached to this reply, but here it is –

      http://dreamsofthemagus.wordpress.com

      LVX in blessings,

      Pete

      • #6 by verewig on April 20, 2010 - 2:14 pm

        Hi Pete, thank you, yes I did find IT. I thought perhaps you had a completely separate blog.

        In Becoming and Blessings,
        Sophia

      • #7 by Pete Madstone on April 20, 2010 - 4:40 pm

        Hi Sophie – glad you found it – but it is completely separate. MML allows a little more wildness and craziness, while DOM is more philosophical….

        Blessings !

Leave a Reply

