Janus Views, The Sibyl Speaks


 

This move coming up for me is not just a normal move. It also brings me to the end of a period of my life. I am moving from the known into the unknown. For many years now, I came to the end of the year and wondered to myself, “What did I know last year this time of what the new year will bring?” Each year has been full of unexpected surprises that opened my eyes to new ways of seeing.

Janus views, looking back, looking forward; the Sibyl speaks …

Throughout time, at the end of a cycle and at the beginning of a new; people have consulted various oracles to try and see what the new cycle will holds for them. No matter, what form of divination, the right question is of the greatest importance when facing the unknown. I have found 5 questions that will give the best perspective in facing the unknown. Five questions do I present to the oracle in facing the unknown.

  1. What I think I should do this coming year?
    This question opens up the door of reason, the logic.
  2. What do I feel I should do this year?
    This question opens the door to intuition, to body knowledge.
  3. What do I wish I would do this year?
    This question opens the door to constructive intelligence.
  4. What would I do if it weren’t impossible?
    This question locates and expands perceived limits and possibilities.
  5. What action plan can I make that encompasses all these possibilities?

I have reached the place where I know the facts about myself, and the world in which I live. I know my strengths, my weaknesses, and I know what brings me happiness. I also know my responsibilities, and physical, emotional, intellectual and spiritual needs. What can I do in this coming cycle to make the Phoenix of myself, rise out of the ashes of my old self?

As the futurists say: ‘The best way to predict the future is to create it.” If you always do what you always did – you’ll always get what you always got. If you don’t actively set goals, your fears become your default goals.”

I watch the moon rise behind the purple mountains. At first, a sliver of a glowing eye, then bright and full. I greet the Bright Lady and let her light penetrate me, purify me. I hold my staff up high and let the reflected fire ignite my wand. In silence, her song erupts in my heart. My body responds to the desire to interpret the ancient song through a dance of the soul. Filled with creative abundance, timeless in origins, I dance in unity with the past and the future. I dance until the song fades and I stand in silent contemplation of nameless mysteries. I breathe in the night in gratitude and close my eyes in silent closure.

 

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by mike on April 29, 2010 - 5:38 pm

    Hi Sophia… hope this finds the move going well.

    I enjoyed reading your series of questions. Thanks for sharing your process!
    This caught my eye:
    “I have reached the place where I know the facts about myself, and the world in which I live. I know my strengths, my weaknesses, and I know what brings me happiness. I also know my responsibilities, and physical, emotional, intellectual and spiritual needs. What can I do in this coming cycle to make the Phoenix of myself, rise out of the ashes of my old self?” (YOU)

    Well…as i read this seems like your ahead of the game!
    You know what brings you happiness? Tying in whatever that is with your responsibilities… there lies the key…. can these be done doing the same thing or is there a need to do 2 different things or more….

    Can not wait to see what rises…

    be well…..mike

  2. #2 by tobeme on May 7, 2010 - 4:12 pm

    I enjoyed what you wrote. We are the creators of our future. Once we understand that we create each moment and take accountability for that which we create the entire game seems to take a major shift. Joy and love to you!

    • #3 by verewig on June 6, 2010 - 8:04 am

      We are indeed the creators of our future, however here lies the crux … Untill we have complete awareness at all times of all our thoughts and feelings, we can only partially create consciously. That which we are unaware will co-create with what we are aware of. Hence the ever unfolding. Each stage of ego growth contains the seeds of its own betrayal, which holds the destiny of the future self. The soul tricks us into setting up the conditions for that betrayal, which forces a deeper self-reflection that might lead to soul encounter and the next stage of growth.

      Sophia

Leave a Reply

